Port Stephens Community Transport has been honored by the NSW State Government for its outstanding service to the community at a presentation ceremony held in Raymond Terrace recently.

The prestigious accolade was given to the organisation following a motion put forward to parliament by Mr. Scot MacDonald MLC, the Parliamentary Secretary for the Central Coast and the Hunter.

The Parliamentary Commendation recoginsed  the dedication of staff and volunteers for providing a service that improves lives of the aged and transport disadvantaged within the Port Stephens LGA.

The Hon Gladys Berejiklian MP, Premier of New South Wales presented the award to Community Transport Port Stephens representatives Annette Messenger, Dan Hudson, Paul Bennett, Ruby Cockburn and Bill Parker.

CTO congratulate Port Stephens CT for its hard work and dedication, a well-deserved accolade for this CT.

Also see Mr Scot MacDonald’s Motion about your organisation (which was adopted unanimously) at: